Pulse.ng logo

Buratai CCB commends COAS, 12 others over 'accurate' asset declaration

The CCB has commended the COAS, Lt Gen Tukur Buratai and others over their declaration of assets.

  • Published:
Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai play

Lieutenant General Tukur Buratai


The Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) has commended the chief of army staff, Lt Gen Tukur Buratai and others for 'accurately' declaring their assets.

Others who have their names on CCB's good books are; Semenitari Mary-Gab Tamunoibim (Ag. MD/CEO NDDC); Ibrahim K. Idris (Inspector General of Police), Boboye Oyeyemi (Corps Marshall FRSC); Amina Mohammed (Minister of Environment) and Hope Odhuluma Ikrirko (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission).

Anyim Pius Anyim (former SGF), Abdulrahman Dambazau (Minister of Interior), Zainab Ahmed Shamsuna (Minister Budget & National Planning), Aisha Abubakar (Minister Trade, Investment & Industry (State) ); Prof Yakubu Mahmood ( INEC Chairman); Prof Julius A. Okojie – Former (Executive Secretary NUC ) and Malam Adanu Adamu (Minister of Education).

Ministers who are yet to appear for the verification exercise are Babatunde Fashola (Power, Works and Housing); Rotimi Amaechi (Transportation); Ibe Kachikwu (Petroleum Resources (State);  Abubakar Malami (Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice); Adebayo Shittu(Communications); Dr. Kayode Fayemi (Solid Minerals and Steel Development) and Audu Ogbeh (Agriculture and Rural Development) among others.

The CCB chairman, Sam Saba also threatened to drag defaulters and those who ignore its invitation for clearance to the Code of Conduct Tribunal (CCT) for prosecution.

“Any statement in such declaration that is found to be false by any authority or person authorised in that behalf to verify it shall be deemed to be a breach of this Code," Saba added.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.