The list was read by Senate President, Bukola Saraki, during the plenary session of the upper legislative chamber on Thursday.

ALSO READ:NASS to invite Buhari to speak on solutions to recession

The nominees include retired Justice of the Supreme Court, Justice George Oguntade (Lagos); former Deputy Governor of Plateau State, Mrs. Paulen Tallen (Plateau); former member of the House of Representatives, Usman Bugaje (Katsina); former Deputy Governor of Niger State, Ahmed Ibeto; former Lagos state Senator, Olorunnimbe Mamora.