President appoints 18 new Permanent Secretaries

According to him, the appointments of the new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service are effective immediately.


Following the sack of 17 Permanent Secretaries today, November 10, 2015, President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed 18 new scribes.

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mallam Garba Shehu, announced the appointments via his twitter handle hours ago.


They include; Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugbe , Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse, Mr. Taiwo Abidogun, Dr. Bukar Hassan, Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka, amongst others.

[No available link text]

Garba disclosed that the President also approved the deployment of 36 Federal Permanent Secretaries to various ministries.

See the full list of the deployed secretaries below:


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Memorial services of late televangelist founder T.B Joshua to kick off on July 5

NCC begins review of telecoms license structure

FG remains committed to lifting Nigerians out of poverty

Africa's COVID-19 cases exceed 5 million, says WHO

Uzodimma introduces Insurance policy for police officers in Imo

NPHCDA says Nigeria will get 3.92 million COVID-19 vaccine doses soon

Imo govt set to rehabilitate abandoned shoe factory

Dangote Foundation disburses N200m to empower 20,000 women in Bauchi

Gov Sanwo-Olu inaugurates Yaba Bus Terminal