Toyota Corolla, Kia Rio, more battle for Nigerian auto award

One of the above will be given the 2015 ‘Nigeria Car Of The Year’ award.

2014 Toyota Corolla

Toyota Corolla, Kia Rio, Peugeot 301, and Nissan Almera are competing for the 2015 Nigerian Car of the Year crown.

The factors to be considered for this award include value for money, safety, innovation, technology, dynamics, road handling, stability, functionality, comfort, safety features, overall design, availability and accessibility of spare parts and product affordability.

The winner of the most prestigious auto award in Nigeria will be announced at the Nigeria Auto Journalists Award (NAJA) dinner on Thursday, November 26.

Toyota Corolla won the Car of the Year award last year.

Which car deserves to be 2015 Nigerian Car of the Year?


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

2021 UTME: NSCDC arrests 4 candidates for causing disruption at CBT centre

We're not recruiting - FRSC cautions job seekers

Court to hear suit querying Atiku Abubakar’s citizenship Sept. 27

Lagos leads chart as Nigeria records 44 new COVID-19 infections

Senate President threatens to expose MDAs refusing to account for public funds

Ebonyi govt begins 3-day prayer over death of 2 commissioners

Buhari’s education revolution to transform Nigeria technologically – APC

PDP slams 1 month suspension on Sen Nwaoboshi

2021 UTME: JAMB praises NIN for restoring credibility to exam