The Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEAs) 2016 winners  have been announced.

The 2016 edition of the Nigeria Entertainment Awards was held on Sunday September 4, 2016 at the prestigious Tribeca Performing Art Center in New York.

Actress Ebbe Bassey and Actor Richard Mofe-Damijo (RMD) both anchored the 11th edition of the awards.

The event was attended by many familiar faces from the Nigerian and African entertainment industry including the likes of Adekunle Gold, Aramide, CDQ, Efya, Jay Cube, Kaline, Ketchup, Lil Kesh, N6, Niniola, Osas Ajibade,Papa Dennis, Sambasa Nzeribe, Tosin Martin, Young Paris amongst others.

The show featured singing sensation Ayo Jay who won the Diaspora Artist of the year award.

Ayo Jay, who got one of his first big stage performances on the NEA Awards stage just a few years ago has quickly become a household name in the American mainstream music.

Adekunle Gold picked up the Best New Act Award, Olamide bagged Album of the Year for "Eyan Mayweather" , Kiss Daniel Hottest Single of The Year for 'Mama' and so on.

See Full List of Winners below:



Album of the Year: Eyan Mayweather (Olamide)Hottest Single of the Year: Mama (Kiss Daniel)Best Song: Pick Up (Adekunle Gold)AfroPop Artist of the Year: Kiss DanielRap Act of the Year: OlamideBest RnB Artist of the Year: Seyi ShayDancehall Artist: KetchupBest Collabo of the Year: My Woman, My Everything - Patoranking ft Wande CoalBest Live Performance: 2BabaBest Music Video of the Year (Director): Unlimited LA (Emergency, Dbanj)Best New Act to Watch: Adekunle GoldAlternative Artist: AramideIndigenous Artist of the Year: FlavourDiaspora Artist of the Year: AyojayGospel Artist of the Year: Frank EdwardMost Promising Act to Watch: Mr. EaziMusic Producer of the Year: MasterkraftAfrican Male Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Shatta WaleAfrican Female Artist of the Year (Non Nigerian): Efya


Female Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ MystelleMale Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ GavpopDiaspora Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Tunez (NYC)Africa Disc Jockey of the Year: DJ Slick Stuat & Roja (UG)Disc Jockey Collabo of the Year: DJ Kaywise ft OritsefemiEntertainment Executive of the Year: Don JazzyOAP of the Year: Tisan (RaypowerTV Presenter: DaalaOnline Comedy Act: EmmanuellaFashion Model: Mayowa NicholasComedy Act of the Year: Basketmouth


Best Actor: Joseph Benjamin (Rebecca)Best Actress: Fathia Balogun (Ishanna)Supporting Actor: Sambasa NzeribeSupporting Actress: Osas AjibadeBest Actor (Non Nigerian / Africa): Abraham AttahBest Actress (Non Nigerian / Africa): Nuong Faalong (Freetown)Film Director of the Year: Frankie Ogar (Soldiers Story)Best Picture: IshannaFilm of the Year (Producer, Non Nigerian / Africa): Beast of No NationActor - TV: Folarin Falana (Jenifa's Diary)Actress - TV: Abimbola Craig (Skinny Girl)TV Show of the Year: Skinny Girl in TransitShort Film - Blood Taxi (Folasakin Iwajomo)