Pulse.ng logo

Social Media Awards Africa 15 Winners emerge from 43 finalist

Social Media Awards Africa #SMAA tagged, ‘Night of Virtual Wonders was held in Lagos with 15 winners emerging from the 43 finalists.

  • Published:

15 nominees have emerged winners of the maiden Social Media Awards Africa #SMAA.

At the award ceremony tagged, ‘Night of Virtual Wonders’ in Lagos, Nigeria, 15 winners - from the 43 finalists representing all the 5 regions of the African continent except Central Africa - emerged at the maiden edition of The Social Media Africa Awards.

Award winners are:

Ben Kiruthi, Kenya - Blogger of the Year, Ayari Yassine, Tunisia - Social Media Personality of the Year, Michael Hlatshwayo, South Africa, Social Media Hero, Jimi Tewe, Nigeria - Twitter Handle of the Year, Barefootlaw, Uganda - Facebook Page of the Year, The Love Tour, Kenya - Influencer of the Year, Republic of Rwanda Ministry of Youth and ICT Rwanda, Government/Public Sector, DHL Africa - Private Sector, Stand to End Rape, Nigeria - Non-Profit, Adforumco, Nigeria - Start-up/MSME, KCB Group, Kenya - Financial Institution, Afrinolly, Nigeria - App of the Year, #TheNiteTalk, Kenya - Hashtag of the Year, Raha 2.0, Tanzania - Brand of the Year, Nigeria Trade Hub, Nigeria - Best Rated Platform.

Three of the continent’s favourites earlier tipped to clinch awards, Xtian Dela from Kenya and Japheth Omojuwa from Nigeria; both with 3 nominations and Vodafone Ghana with 2 nominations across different awards did not emerge winners in all nominations despite overwhelming support from fans and followers.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.