Pulse.ng logo

KORA All-Africa Music Award Africa's first music award ceremony to hold in Burkina Faso

KORA All Africa Music Awards, the African continent’s first award ceremony in the musical arts will be holding this March.

  • Published:
KORA All Africa Music Awards play KORA All-Africa Music Awards

KORA All Africa Music Awards, the African continent’s first award ceremony in the musical arts with the first edition held in South Africa 10 times before moving the event to Burkina Faso and then Cote D'ivoire.

This year, the KORA All-Africa Music Awards will be holding in Namibia for the 2016 edition. With the music awards becoming one of the most watched television event on the African continent after the FIFA World Cup and the Olympic Games. As usual the nominee list features a host of Nigerian artist including, Yemi AladeKorede BelloFlavour, Tiwa Savage amongst others.

Read: Davido,Tiwa Savage,Flavour,Korede Bello and others nominated for awards

The award ceremony which is taking place on the 20th of March 2016 at the Windhoek Country Club in Namibia has partnered with SoundcityTV Africa as official Broadcast Media.

Winners from every category will go home with the coveted KORA plaques and cash prizes ranging from twenty thousand dollars ($20,000) to a million dollars ($1,000,000).

See list of Nigerian nominees and their categories:

Reekado Banks: Most Promising Male Artist of Africa

Yemi Alade: Most Promising Female Artist of Africa

P-Square: Legendary Award

Tiwa Savage, Flavour N’abania and Korede Bello:  Best Video

Lara George: Best Female – Spiritual Music;

Flavour : Best Male – West Africa’ alongside Davido

Tiwa Savage: Best Female – West Africa

Bracket: Best Group of Africa

The trio of BNG are nominated for Best Group – Spiritual

Mavins ‘Adaobi’ is nominated for Best Collaboration

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.