The Nigeria Safety Award for Excellence (9jaSAFE) honoured eminent personalities at a glamorous dinner during its 2018 edition.

Guests at the dinner

Dignitaries at the event include Lagos State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Hon. Kehinde Bamigbetan; former Military Governor of Ondo State, Rear Admiral S.A Olukoya (rtd); Deputy Inspector of Police, Waheed Kassim (rtd), representing Chairman, Police Service Commission, Alhaji Musiliu Smith; former Director of Occupational Safety and Health, Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment, Alhaja Nofisat Arogundade.

‘Excellence in Leadership’ Award

The Director General of the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA), Dr Dakuku Adol Peterside and Chairman of Elizade Group of Companies, Chief Michael Ade.Ojo received the ‘Excellence in Leadership’ Award which is the highest honour in the 9jaSAFE 2018 awards.

The award dinner which held on November 9, 2018, at the Lagos Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos was hosted by the duo of Seyi Law and Charles Inojie (Na Them They Rush Us).

9jaSAFE 2018 was proudly supported by Ikeja Electric, Hybrid Group, Ikeja City Mall, Spektra, JGC Partners and LoftyInc.