TP-Collective is pleased to announce the first edition of ART X Lagos, a new art fair designed to widen Nigeria’s connection to the contemporary art scene across Africa and internationally.

Organizers announced this during the press conference which had personalities such as Segun Ogunleye Brand Manager 7UP; Bisi Silva (Artistic Director); Tokini Peterside (Founder & Director, ART X Lagos); Olubusola Osilaja (Head, Corporate Communications, Access Bank); Atowari Peterside (Assistant Manager Sales & Marketing ANAP Jets) at the Wheatbaker Hotel, Lagos

Visitors to ART X Lagos will experience the best contemporary art by over 65 African artists which include South Africa's William Kentridge, Zimbabwe's Kudzanai Chiurai, Ghana's Jeremiah Quarshie, Cameroon's Barthelemy Togou, Mali's Amadou Sanogo and Nigeria's Sokari Douglas Camp, rubi onyiyechi amanze, Alimi Adewale, George Osodi, Victor Ehikamenor and Lakin Ogunbanwo to name a few.

The line-up of notable speakers at the fair include Professor El Anatsui, Professor Bruce Onabrakpeya and Mark Coetzee, Director of the Zeitz Museum of Contemporary Art Africa in Cape Town.

In addition to this, there will be live art and performance installations at the art fair, featuring some of Nigeria's brightest emerging art stars drawing and painting live at the venue, as well as a special collaboration project with the music industry featuring musical artistes such as Vector, Simi, Ikon and Poe.

In September 2016, ART X Lagos in partnership with Access Bank, launched The #ArtXPrize (via social media), a competition for up and coming young artists that has since received close to 200 entries. The Top 4 finalists will be announced on Monday October 24 th while the prize-winner will be announced at the Opening Preview on Friday November 4 th 2016.

ART X Lagos enjoys supportive sponsors such as Access Bank, 7UP Bottling Company and ANAP Jets while other partners include, The Guardian, Trace TV, Beat FM, Africa Magic, Accelerate TV, Veuve Clicquot, Hennessy, The Wheatbaker and many more.

Registration is FREE!!!