The categories released has students of major tertiary institutions in the country nominated across every region of the country; youths and celebrities in the various 21 economic categories of the economy and also the Role Models Awardees for this 9th edition.

According to a statement released by the Project Director, Engr. Oyedayo Oyeniran, the release of nominees for this year’s edition after weeks of intense nomination and board decision which is a yearly practice signifies the coming-in of the voting period.

Voting for this edition with the cause “Together, we can DO MORE” while the theme is “Invest Wisely, Invest Early” will start for the Students, Youths and Celebrities Categories Sunday, November 12 and end Saturday, November 25, 2017.

In the same light, the Role Model Awardees for this 9th consecutive edition are Hon Desmond Elliot, Hon Adijat Oladapo, Mercy Aigbe, Abiodun Jimoh, Adetola Onayemi and Comrade Chinonso Obasi.

The Student Nominees were chosen this year to reflect the regional arrangement the awards has taken and as from next year, there will be regional awards for the Students and a grand finale which would hold in Lagos will capture just these regional winners.

The people under review who are fit to be nominated for the All Youths Tush Awards are youths who have been active in the past 12 months adding value to the society and who are less than 35 years old.


1. NEXT RATED ACT (COMEDY)Comedian EbiyeMc TagwayeKelvinSappWhalemouthAnkara Gucci

2. NEXT RATED ACT (MUSIC)Tenie DotmanDNAJon OgahRic Hassani

3. NEXT RATED ACT (MOVIE)Mustapha SholagbadeSeun Adebayo OsigbesanTimi EgbusonLota ChukwuAbayomi Alvin

4. BEST YOUTH ACT (COMEDY)FunnyboneKennyBlaqLafUpMC AcapellaPencil

5. BEST YOUTH ACT (MUSIC) MALESmall DoctorRuntownDavidoOlamideTekno.

6. BEST YOUTH ACT (MUSIC) FEMALENiniolaSeyi ShaySimiYemi Alade

7. BEST YOUTH ACT (MOVIE) MALEAbdullateef OladimejiAlex EkuboGabriel AfolayanBolanle NinalowoSeun Ajayi

8. BEST YOUTH ACT (MOVIE) FEMALEJumoke OdetolaEniola AjaoOmowumi DadaIvie OkujayeRahama Sadau

9. ON AIR PERSONALITY OF THE YEARChinemenma Umesaka Inspiration fm LagosEnoh Ogbevive Nigeria Info PHCollins Teke Inspiration fmGloria Emodi Dream FM EnuguRobert Ekpo Hit Fm Calabar

10. TV PERSONALITY OF THE YEARDenola GreyEbuka Obi Ebony Life TVOmowunmi Onalaja Ebony Life TVPearl Cardy SoundCityStephanie Coker

11. BEST NIGERIAN DJDj AB (Kano)Dj LamboDj ConsequenceDj KaywiseDj Real

12. MUSIC PRODUCER OF THE YEARYoung JohnKillertunesKiddominantKriz BeatzDj Coublon

13. VIDEO DIRECTOR OF THE YEARPaul GambitHg2 FilmsDirector QMattmaxAdasa Cookey


15. BEST USE OF ADVOCACYJennifer Idam (Mobile Dental Clinic)Omo Iya Kunmi (Oyo Town Free Uniform Project)Abimbola Oladapo (Beyond a Curved Spine)Flowpad Olukokun Adepeju (Kokun Foundation)

16. BEST YOUTH DESIGNER (FASHION)Abiodun Tokunbo (Luminee)Olaide Balogun (RTWO)Yinka Arolambo (MOOFA Designs)Tolu Bally (2207byTbally)Abike Domina (Abbyke Domina)

17. YOUTH ENTREPRENEUR OF THE YEAROmar Lauya Usman Velcroz (Velcroz Design & Couture)Godwin Benson (Tuteria)Kingsley Ezeani (Information NG)


19. MOST PROMISING YOUTH ENTREPRENEURMystiqueSyn Osuchukwu (Creative Director, 25pointzero)Ahmed Zol (Photography)Olabanke Banjo (Tyre Entrepreneur)Anike Lawal (Mamalette)Kolade Adegunloye (Mseven)

20. YOUTH JOURNALIST OF THE YEARTofarati Ige – Punch NewspapersMutiat Ali – Daily Times NewspapersDayo Showemimo – LindaIkejiSegun Adebayo – Nigerian Tribune

21. SOCIAL MEDIA INFLUENCER OF THE YEARGloria Oloruntobi (Maraji)Instablog9jaDami AdenugaDemola ExpozeJoro Olumofin

22. YOUTH ACHIEVER OF THE YEAR (Role Model) WinnerMr. Adetola Onayemi (Head, Trade Remedies Authorities, NOTN, Abuja)2017 Role Model Awardees Movie (Female) Mercy Aigbe Politics (Male) – Desmond Elliot Politics (Female) – Hon Adijat OladapoBehind the Scene (Movie Director) – Mr. Abiodun JimohYouth Activism – Comrade Chinonso Obasi (NANS President)

For more info: 08169420643, 07034574206 and 07013001123