Davido, Wizkid, Yemi Alade and Burna Boy win big at 2018 edition of music awards [Full Winners List]

Davido, Wizkid, Burna Boy and Yemi Alade have emerged winners at the 2018 edition of the African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA).

The full winners list was unveiled via the official instagram page of the organizers on Monday afternoon with winners announced in over 20 categories.

Davido bagged the honours for 'Best Male West Africa' artist, retaining the award he won last year, with Wizkid winning 'Video of the year' for 'Soco', while Yemi Alade won the award for the 'Best Female West Africa' and Burna Boy for 'Best African Dancehall/Reggae Act.'

Other winners on the night include Nasty C in the 'Best Male Southern Africa' category, Mastakraft with 'Music Producer of the year' and DJ Ecool winning 'Best African DJ USA.'

Here is a full list of the winners on the night


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng

Recommended articles

Avocado Pear: The health benefits of this fruit are priceless

Actress Rachel Bakam is dead

Google honours Oliver De Coque on his 74th posthoumous birthday

Man stabs Chief Imam to death over alleged love affair with wife

5 natural ways to make your teeth white and shiny

How to deal when you no longer find your partner attractive

Meet 7-year-old Fotocopy; the hottest Ghanaian rapper at the moment (WATCH)

Dangote: Cement price from our factories is between N2,450 and N2,510 per bag, VAT inclusive

Sex workers in Bauchi will be painstakingly counted and advised to change profession