Pulse.ng logo

Ralph Nwadike Filmmaker emerges President of Association of Producers

The "Armageddon King" producer beat Lilian Amah-Aluko (After the I Dos) to emerge the president of Association of Producers.

  • Published:

Popular filmmaker, Ralph Nwadike, has emerged as the current president of the Association of Movie Producers (AMP).

Popular for movies like "Contractors," "Body of Vengeance" and "Armageddon King," the filmmaker defeated Lilian Amah-Aluko (After the I Dos)  in an election to become the winner.

Nwadike is taking over from Zik Zulu Okafor, who led the association for two tenures.

play Lilian Amah- Aluko


Other elected officers include Chinasa Joy Onyechere (Vice president), Forster Ojehonmon (Secretary), Remi IbinolaOlatunji (PRO), Grace Edwin Okon (Financial Secretary), Blessing EffiongEgbe (Treasurer), Wisdom Nwankwo (Publicity Secretary) and Sam Obeakahnme (Provost).

The election which held on Monday, December 7, 2015, had notable filmmakers like Monalisa Chinda, Zeb Ejiro, Eddie Ugboma, Lancelot Imaseun, Okey Bakkasi, Paul Obazele, Obi Madubuogu, Frank Dallas, Steph Nora Okere among others in attendance.

Watch Lilian in a trailer;

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.