Pulse.ng logo

Project Fame One contestant withdraws, 6 to battle for ultimate prize

Following Kumi's withdrawal from show on health grounds, 6 contestants are left to battle for the grand prize of the 'MTN Project Fame' reality show.

  • Published:
  play (Instagram/Project Fame)

Kumi's race to win the MTN Project Fame 8.0 ended as she withdrew from the academy leaving the remaining contestants to jostle for the prize.

On Friday, September 18, it was a night of international classics, as contestants took turn to render beautiful performances of some timeless tunes.

The ever exciting Arewa performed  'I'd rather go blind' by Etta James, Deinde was at his usual best as he rendered a performance of  'Rock me tonight' by Freddie Jackson while Pearl impressed with  'Loving you' by Minnie Ripperton.

Jeff channeled his sex appeal for his performance of  'Sexual healing' by Marvin Gaye, Ada performed  'I'm going down' by Rolls Royce while Kumi did a rendition of 'Wind beneath my wings' by Betty Midler.

Anderson was not left out as he delivered a thrilling performance of  'Bridge over troubled waters' by Simon & Garfunkel.

Christian of Season 7, who is now known as Krissy O  entertained the live audience while the trio of Ruky, Rubunu, and Ruona (R-Cube) added another touch of excitement to the evening

At the next nomination show, The talented Rap Duo of Show Dem Camp were present to add some spice to the evening with their indigenous rap performances.

Host Bolanle Olukanni at the beginning of the show announced Kumi's withdrawal from the competition due to her health.

  play (Instagram/Project Fame)


The show continued as Arewa performed 'Fuji Garbage' by Ayinde Barrister, Deinde rocked the stage with his performance of 'Won Kere Si Number Wa' by Fatai Rolling Dollar while Jeff kept it groovy with his performance of 'Life Go Better For You' by Mike Okri.

Pearl performed  'Alleluya Chimle' by Onyeka Onwenu, Anderson did 'Sugarcane Baby' by Harry Mosco while Ada performed Cardinal Rex Lawson’s 'So Ala Temen'.

With the six finalists, the fate of this season’s winner solely lies in the hands of the voters.

Send your favourite contestant’s number to 306-Nigeria. Send to 1745-Ghana.

Fans overseas can also vote for their favourite contestants by clicking on the ‘Overseas Voting’ option on www.projectfamewestafrica.com #MTNProjectFame8

Ada (1), Anderson (2), Arewa (3), Deinde (7), Jeff (11), Pearl (16)

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.