Pulse.ng logo

Project Fame No eviction in nomination 6

Judges decided not to not to eliminate anyone but rather keep the remaining seven contestants in the Academy

  • Published:
  play Hosts, Joseph Benjamin and Bolanle Olukanni (Instagram/Project Fame)

The Elimination Show 6 of the Project Fame 8.0 kicked off on Friday, September 11, as judges decided not to eliminate anyone  but rather keep the remaining seven contestants in the Academy.

The contestants were in their dancehall mood, performing some of the most popular reggae songs.

Deinde  performed 'Electric Avenue' by Eddy Grant, Pearl performed 'Trench Town Rock' by Bob Marley while Anderson performed 'It wasn't me' by Shaggy.

Arewa performed 'So long' by Majek Fashek, Ada- gave a good rendition of 'Whatta gwan' by Ras Kimono, Kumi did 'Back to my roots' by Lucky Dube while Jeff wowed with 'Murder she wrote' by Chaka Demus & Pliers.

The fun continued on Sunday as the contestants gave performances that even made the judges dance.

  play (Instagram/Project Fame)


Some guest performers like Immaculate -1st runner-up, Season 6-  and Oyinkanade- Season 5 finalist- were on to thrill the crowd also.

  play (Instagram/Project Fame)


The crowd erupted in applause when Jeff performed 'Everything I do' by Bryan Adams from the movie 'ROBIN HOOD (Prince of thieves).

Deinde was all suave as he performed 'Can you feel the love tonight' by Elton John from the movie Lion King.

Pearl delivered a flawless performance of 'Bound to you' by Christina Aguilera from the movie 'Burlesque'.

Arewa's performance of  'Climb every mountain' by Julie Andrews from the movie 'Sound of Music' had one of the judges Bibie Brew in tears.

Kumi took us back to 1990 as she sang 'It must have been love' by Roxette from the movie 'Pretty Woman'

Ada performed 'Frozen' by Demi Lovato from the movie 'Frozen'.

Anderson's energetic performance- of 'Eye of the tiger' by Survivor from the movie Rocky got the crowd on their feet.

The contestants also had collaborated performances.

Arewa and Pearl performed 'Count on me' by Whitney Houston and Cece Winans.

Kumi, Jeff, and Ada performed 'That's what friends are for' by Dionne Warwick, Elton John, Burt Bucharach and Stevie wonder.

Deinde and Jeff performed 'See you again' by Wiz Khalifa Ft. Charlie Puth.

The winner of the #MTNProjectFame8 will be crowned.

To vote for your favorite contestant to the prize, text voting number to 306 if you are in Nigeria or 1745 if you are in Ghana from an MTN line.

Ada (1), Anderson (2), Arewa (3), Deinde (7), Jeff (11), Kumi (14), Pearl (16). 1d

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.