Joke Silva, Omotola,Others to Receive MFR Award

Joke Silva, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde and Kenneth Nnabue to receive honour of 'Member of The Order of Federal Republic' (MFR)

The President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, has approved the  list of 2013/2014 National Honours Award.

Representing Nollywood on the just approved list of 2013/2014 National Honours Award are award winning actress, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, veteran actress, Joke Silva, and producer, Kenneth Nnebue (Producer of Living in Bondage).

The above listed actors will be conferred with the honour of ‘Member of The Order of Federal Republic’ (MFR).

The conferment will hold on September 29, 2014 at the International Conference Centre, Abuja.

Congratulations to them all.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:


Recommended articles

Venita Akpofure is working on a new reality TV show

Odion Ighalo's estranged wife Sonia congratulates him on the arrival of his child from another woman

Jade Osiberu unveils first-look at 'Gangs of Lagos' starring Ikorodu Bois, Tobi Bakre

Think you're the next best African film and TV creative? Then apply to join the MTF Academy Class of 2022!

Former beauty queen Yetunde Barnabas ties the knot with footballer Olayinka Peter

Disney+ unveils African sci-fi 'Kizazi Moto: Generation Fire'

Watch this thrilling teaser for Biodun Stephen's 'Love Unusual'

'Bridgerton' star Regé-Jean Page shares family's reaction to racy scenes

Bigdreamz releases new music titled ‘Not For Fashion'