Pulse.ng logo

NAFCA 2016 Stephanie Linus, Mike Ezuruonye, "Boxing Day" among winners

Check out full list of winners at the 2016 Nollywood and African Film Critics awards.

  • Published:
Mike Ezuruonye play

Mike Ezuruonye plays the character of Ben Okpodu in 'Breathless'

(Flykite Productions)

The fifth  annual Nollywood and African Films Critics' Awards (NAFCA) held on November 19, 2016,  at the Prestigious Alex Theatre in Glendale, California USA.

From Stephanie Linus to Mike Ezuruonye, check out list of winners below.



Best Film


Best Drama


Best Foreign TV Series


Best Screenplay


Best Visual Effects

Oxford Garden

Best Cinematography

Johnbosco in America

Best Editing

Oxford Garden

Best Original Score

Angel’s Whip

Best Sound

Boxing Day

Best Short Film

Find Out

Best Documentary Short Film

Hat Not Enough

Best Docudrama


Best Actor in leading role

Paul Van Beaumont - Return of the Don

Best Actress in leading role

Stephanie Okereke Linus - Dry

Best Actor in supporting role

Mike Ezuruonye - Breathless

Best Actress in supporting role

Tanya Thompson - Muda

Best Director in a Film

Obi Emelonye - Oxford Garden

Best Makeup


Best Costume


Best Diaspora film

Boxing Day

Best Diaspora Drama

Return of the Don

Best Foreign film

Straight Outta Compton

Best Foreign Short film

Dreams on Paper

Best Director in a Foreign Film

F. Gary Gray - Straight Outta Compton

Best Actor in Leading Role Foreign Film

Jason Mitchel - Straight Outta Compton

Best Actress in Leading Role Foreign Film

Tessa Thompson  - Straight Outta Compton

Best Supporting Actress in a Foreign Film

Angela Gibbs - Straight Outta Compton

Best Supporting Actor in a Foreign Film

Sylvester Stallone - Creed

Best Independent Film

"Soul Ties"

Best Actor Independent Film

Michael Jai White - "Chocolate City"

Best Actress Independent Film

Reatha Grey - "Betrothed"

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.