Pulse.ng logo

'London has Fallen' Sequel gets new release date

The sequel to 'Olympus Has Fallen' titled 'London has Fallen', officially has a new release date.

  • Published:
'London has Fallen' play

'London has Fallen'

Gramercy Pictures has announced January 22, 2016 as the new release date for the upcoming action sequel 'London Has Fallen.'

Directed by Babak Najafi and written by Creighton Rothenberger and Katrin Benedikt, 'London Has Fallen' was previously scheduled for an October 2, 2015 release.

The upcoming film is a sequel to Antoine Fuqua’s 'Olympus Has Fallen', which raked in $161 million worldwide in 2013.

'London has Fallen' stars Gerard Butler, Aaron Eckhart, Morgan Freeman, Angela Bassett, Melissa Leo, Radha Mitchell, Robert Forster, Jackie Earle Haley, Charlotte Riley, Sean O’Bryan, Alon Aboutboul and Waleed Zuaiter.


"U.S. Secret Service agent Mike Banning (Gerard Butler) springs into action when terrorists attack London during the funeral of the British prime minister."

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.