Scheduled to hold on Saturday, October 20, 2018, the award ceremony is billed to hold at the Intare Conference Arena in Kigali, the capital of Rwanda.

Richard Mofe Damijo and OC Ukeje have been nominated for the AMAA 2018 Award for Best Actor in a leading role for their roles in 'Cross Roads' and 'Potato Potahto'.

ALSO READ: Complete list of AMAA 2018 nominees

Kate Henshaw's role in Kunle Afolayan's 'Roti' was also nominated for the AMAA 2018 Award for Best Actress in a leading role.

Hosts of the awards ceremony have been announced as Nse Ikpe Etim and Arthur Nkusi.

Other movie stars nominated alongside RMD and OC Ukeje for the category of Best Actor are Vuyo Dabula for 'Five Fingers For Marseille,' Sam Dede for 'In My Country,' Sani Bouajla for 'The Blessed Vost,' Chris Attoh for 'Esohe,' Oros Mampofu for 'Lucky Specials' and Frank Donga for 'Hakkunde.'

Battling the female category with Kate Henshaw are Reine Swart for 'Siembamba,' Okawa Shaznay for 'In My Country,' Dakore Egbuson for 'Isoken,' Nana Ama McBrown, Lydia Forson and Sika Osei for 'Sidechic Gang,' Mariam Phiri for 'The Road To Sunrise,' Tunde Aladese for 'Lost Café', Joselyn Dumas for 'Potato Potahto.'