Ace music producer, Don Jazzy and Nigerian popular stand-up comedian Ayo Makun (AY) were among a slew of creative entrepreneurs that won at the 2015 Creative Industry Awards.

The award ceremony held yesterday, Saturday, January 24 at the British Council Gardens, Ikoyi, Lagos.

Don Jazzy won the awards in the music (record label, production houses, artiste management and marketers) category, beating the likes of 2face and Illbliss.

Ayo Makun was also honoured as his show “AY Show” came tops in the comedy category. His box-office hit, 3also won him another award as he was named the winner of the film category.

Other winners on the night include, Shola Animashaun, DJ Exclusive, Adesua Oyenokwe (TW Magazine), Mo Abudu, Architect Olumide Ayodele, Bankole Cadoso, Adedoyin Balogun, Bella Naija, Bayo Haastrup and a host of others.

The Creative Industry Awards aims to reward initiative, talent, creativity and entrepreneurship across the Nigerian creative industries.

Full list of winners

1. Visual Arts (Painting, Sculpture, Photography, Antique): Shola Animashaun

2. Performing Arts (Live Music, Dance, Theatre, Dj): Dj Xclusive

3.  Comedy (Stand Up Comedy, Tv Comedy Shows, Comedy Films): Ay Show

4. Music (Record Label, Production Houses, Artiste Management, Marketers): Don Jazzy

5. Film (Production Houses, Producers, Marketers): Ayo Makun – 30 Days In Atlanta

6. Publishing (Books, Newspapers, Magazines, Journals): Adesua Oyenokwe – Tw Magazine

7. Audio Visual (Television, Radio): Mo Abudu – Ebonylife Tv

8. Creative Service (Architecture, Advertising): Architech Olumide Ayodele – Studio Stoone Designs

9. Tech Businesses: Bankole Cardoso – Easy Taxi

10. Fashion: Adedoyin Balogun – Baldon

11. Bloggers: Uche Eze – Bella Naija

12. Gastronomy (Sugar Craft, Culinary Arts): Kogsy

13. Make Up (Costumiers, Makeup Artistes): Bayo Haastrup

14. Startup Of The Year: Olu’yomi Ojo – Printivo

15. Emerging Female Entrepreneur Of The Year: Achenyo Idachaba

16. Creative Innovation Award: Onibokun Ayobami And Odebode Ademola – Repairam.Com

17. Entrepreneurship Writer/Blogger Of The Year: Olufemi Omotayo - Entreprenews

18. Social Entreprise Award: Showore – Sahara Reporters

19. Creative Entrepreneur Of The Year: Ayo Makun

20. Most Creative/Innovative State: Lagos State – Mr. Babatunde Fashola (San)

21. Award For The Highest Support For The Nigeria Creative Industry: Bank Of Industry And Tony Elumelu Foundation Is Official Online Media Partners To This Event.