With only 79 government owned (39 state and 40 federal) universities in Nigeria, private individual and organisations have had to make up for the shortfall by setting up their own institution.

Presently, there are a total of 59 are privately-owned operating in the country, bringing the total of active/approved universities in Nigeria to 138.

Today, in the third episode of the ‘Know Your University’ series, Student Pulse brings you trivia about these private universities;   their names, dates of establishment, websites, location and names of the Vice Chancellors in charge.

Based on the official listing on the website of the National Universities Commission (NUC), the series aims at arming Nigerians with information about the institutions they attend.

Here are the names, locations, website, Vice Chancellors and dates of establishment of all the 59 are privately-owned universities in Nigeria:

You can also read this articleand the second episode “.”