Olamide, Falz, Phyno, and Tiwa Savage lead the pack in nominations for the 2016 City People Entertainment Awards.

The ‘Abule sowo’ rapper Olamide grabbed a whopping 7 nominations this year including Artist of the Year.

Falz and Phyno both nominated in the Artist of the Year (male) category, follow up with 4 nominations a piece. That category also includes Wizkid, Kiss Daniel and Davido.

Mavin first lady Tiwa Savage grabbed a total of 3 nominations including Artist of the Year (female). She is nominated alongside Yemi Alade, Seyi Shay and Simi.

Peep the full nomination list for music category.


Music Marketer of the Year

Obaino Music Ahbu Ventures Zonal Koncept Ent. MYK Impression

Yoruba Music Marketer of the Year

Golden Point Excel Music Okiki Films and Music Olasco Films and Music Epsalum Productions

Artiste of the Year (Male) Wizkid Davido Olamide Falz Phyno Kiss Daniel

Artiste of the Year (Female) Yemi Alade Tiwa Savage Seyi Shay Simi

Record Label of the Year

Mavin Records 5-Star YBNL MMMG DMW

Rap Artiste of the Year

Vector YCee Phyno Reminisce Olamide

 Best Music Producer of the Year

DJ Coublon Kiddominat Young John Pheelz Altims

Best Music Video Director of the Year Adasa Cookey Unlimited LA MEX Clarence Peters AJE Films

 Dancehall/Reggae Act of the Year

Patoranking Ketchup Burna Boy Cynthia Morgan

 Popular Song of the Year Ycee – Jagaban Kiss Daniel – Laye Reekado Banks – Oluwa Ni HarrySong – Reggae Blues Adekunle Gold – Pick Up Phyno – Connect

Most Promising Act of the YearOla Dips Mayorkun Humblesmith Mz Kiss Toby Grey

Best Collabo of the Year

Patoranking/Wande Coal – My Woman, My Everything Humblesmith/Davido – Osinachi Remix Harrysong/Olamide/Iyanya/Orezi/KCee – Reggae Blues Olamide/Davido – The Money Falz/Simi – Soldier

Music Website of the YearAceWorldTeam TooXclusive NotJustOk NaijaLoaded Jaguda

Nite Club of the Year Quilox Spice Route Sip The Place (Club Papas) Rumours (Festac)

Best Juju Artiste In Diaspora Mr. Solek Sunny Melody Jide Chord

Male Islamic Artiste of the Year Saoty Arewa Ere Asalatu Saheed Gbemisoke Amir Cile Olorire Qamarudeen Odunlami Ayeloyun

Female Islamic Artiste of the Year Aminat Omotayebi Aminat Ajao Obirere Rukayat Gawat Kafayat Singer Sofiat Iya Nkaola

Gospel Artiste of the Year Nathaniel BasseyFrank Edwards SinachSamsong

Best Music Band of the Year Adrenaline Shuga BandFaith Band

Best Fuji Musician of the YearPasuma Saheed Osupa Alao Malaika  Taye Currency

Station With Best Showbiz Content Beat FMCity FM Top RadioRhythm FM Cool FM

Radio Station With Best Indigenous Showbiz Content Wazobia FM Naija FM Faaji Radio Lagos Bond FM

Music Channel of the YearHipTV SoundCityMTV Base Trace Nigezie

Local Station With Best Music Content ONTV MITV STV TVC Galaxy TV

Online TV of the Year DZRPTGoldmyne Ibaka Aproko PulseIroko

On Air Personality of the Year (Male) MannyYaw Ushbebe Prince Sensei

On Air Personality of the Year (Female) Kemi Smallz ToolzLolo 1 Tosyn Bucknor Ajuka Rosemary

VJ of the Year Adams Ehiz Femi Pearl Nancy Isime

DJ of the Year (Male)Spinall Xclusive Baddo DJ Neptune DJ Consequence

DJ of the Year (Female) Cuppy Lambo ToxiQ Nene Switch

Comedian of the Year Still Ringing Kenny BlaqCraze Clown Mark AngelFunny Bone D Don

Vlogger of the Year Toke MakinwaLolita Yomi Black Sisi Yemmie

Indigenous Artist of the Year Olamide Phyno CDQ Reminisce Small Doctor

RnB Artist of the Year Praiz Sojay Banky W Niyola Timi Dakolo

Pop Artist of the Year

Wizkid Seyi Shay Tiwa Savage Korede Bello Davido

Rap Album of the Year Falz – Stories That Touch ILLBliss – Powerful Yung6ix – Billionaire Ambitions Olamide – Eyan Mayweather

Album of the Year Olamide – Eyan Mayweather Tiwa Savage – R.E.D Falz – Stories That Touch Wande Coal – Wanted Runtown – Ghetto University

Artist Manager of the Year Kamal Ajiboye Ubi Franklin Caspertainment Efe Omorege

Best New Act KokerMayorkunHumbleSmith Frankie FreeYCee

Rookie of the Year T-ME Da’Emperor Omari TKay