Rugby Championship Gonzalo Camacho returns as Argentina make changes

Gonzalo Camacho is set for his first Test appearance in almost two years when Argentina meet Australia.

  • Published: , Refreshed:
play (Omni Sports)
24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Argentina have made seven changes to their starting team for Saturday's Rugby Championship clash against Australia.

Daniel Hourcade's men went down to New Zealand 39-18 to start the tournament and he has decided to make changes for the meeting with the Wallabies in Mendoza.

Among the changes is the return of Gonzalo Camacho, who last played for the Pumas in September 2013.

Juan Pablo Socino and Matias Moroni are both set to make their Rugby Championship debuts.

Argentina: Santiago Cordero, Gonzalo Camacho, Matias Moroni, Juan Pablo Socino, Juan Imhoff, Nicolas Sanchez, Martin Landajo, Facundo Isa, Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, Javier Ortega Desio, Tomas Lavanini, Manuel Carizza, Ramiro Herrera, Agustin Creevy, Marcos Ayerza.

Replacements: Santiago Iglesias Valdez, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Matias Diaz, Matias Alemanno, Leonardo Senatore, Tomas Cubelli, Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, Lucas Gonzalez Amorosino.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: More information here.