24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

15 states in the country have now received bailout funds from the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to enable them resolve the financial crises in their respective states, the apex bank has revealed.

CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele. play

CBN Governor, Godwin Emefiele.



The disclosure was made on Thursday, September 17, 2015, by the CBN’s Director of Corporate Communications, Alhaji Ibrahim Muazu.

READ: Presidency orders immediate payment of workers' salaries

The 15 states are:

  1. Ebonyi

  2. Ekiti

  3. Imo

  4. Ogun

  5. Oyo

  6. Kwara

  7. Osun

  8. Zamfara

  9. Niger

  10. Bauchi

  11.  Gombe

  12. Abia

  13. Adamawa

  14. Ondo

  15. Kebbi


See Pulse Photo-News gallery below:

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.