24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Popular Assistant Inspectors General of Police, Mbu Joseph Mbu and Sabo Ibrahim Ringim have been retired by the Police Service Commission after an approval from the new acting Inspector General of Police, Idris Ibrahim.

This was confirmed in a statement issued by Head, Press and Public Relations, Ikechukwu Ani  on July 1, 2016.

The statement further revealed that the Chairman of the Commission, Sir, Dr. Mike Mbama Okiro congratulated the affected officers for their meritorious service to the nation and wished them well in their new endeavours.

ALSO READ: "I will be accountable to Nigerians," new acting IG

The other 19 Assistant Inspectors General of Police who were affected and were senior to the new acting Inspector General of Police, before his appointment, include Bala A Hassan, Yahaya Garba Ardo, Irmiya F Yarima, Danladi Y Mshebwala, Tambari Y. Mohammed, Bala Magaji Nasarawa, MUsa Abdulsalam,  Adisa Bolanta, Mohammed J Gana, Umaru Abubakar Manko, Lawal Tanko, Olufemi A. Adenike, Johson A Ogunsakin, Adenrele T. Shinaba, James O. Caulcrick, Olufefemi  David Ogumbayode, Edgar T Nanakumo, Kalafite H. Adeyemi and Patrick D Dokumor.

Ibrahim Idris was appointed by President Buhari as the new police boss following the retirement of former IG, Solomon Arase.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.