Buhari See names of 26 DGs sacked by President

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Babachir Lawal, announced President Muhammadu Buhari approved list of sacked Heads of government agencies.

  • Published:
24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

President Muhammadu Buhari today, February 15, sacked heads of 26 government agencies, with six under the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture announced first.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, had earlier in the day announced the removal of the Director-Generals of Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Voice of Nigeria (VON), News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) and the National Orientation Agency (NOA).

A few hours after, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Babachir Lawal, also released a statement announcing the disengagement of 20 more heads of government agencies.

Below are names of the sacked Heads and their agencies:

1. Nigerian Television Authority (NTA) - Sola Omole

2. Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) - Ladan Salihu

3. Voice of Nigeria (VON) - Sam Worlu

4. National Orientation Agency (NOA) - Mike Omeri

5. Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC) - Emeka Mba

6. News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) - Ima Niboro

7. Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF) - Femi Ajayi

8. New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) ‎-  Ibrahim Mayaki

9. Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF) - Juliet Ngozi Olejie

10. Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB) - Denzil Kentebe

11. Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN) - Gimba Ya'u Kumo

12. Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund) - Prof. Suleiman Bogoro

13. National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) - Peter Jack

14. Petroleum Equalization Fund - Asabe Asmau Ahmed

15. Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC) - Bamanga Tukur

16. Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP) - Emeka Ezeh

17. Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) - Ngbede Oloche

18. Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA) - Farouk Ahmed

19. Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON) - J.I Odumodu

20. National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC) - Paul Orhii

21. Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC) -  Uju Aisha Hassan Baba

22. Bank of Industry (BoI) - Rasheed A. Olaoluwa

23. National Centre for Women Development (NCWD) - Onyeka Onwenu

24. National Orientation Agency (NOA) - Mike Omeri

25. Industrial Training Fund (ITF) -  Juliet Chukkas-Onaeko

26. Nigerian Export-Import Bank - Roberts U. Orya

27. National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons (NAPTIP) - Beatrice Jedy-Agba

The President, however, thanked them for their invaluable services to the nation and wishes them well in their future endeavours.







Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.