Hello Africa Say hello to New York based fashion designers from Somalia!

Set to premiere on June 11, 2016, the show will feature host Eunice Omole and interviews with some of Africa’s most inspirational and successful celebrities.

  • Published: , Refreshed:
24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Twice the fun yet double the hardwork, Ayaan and Idyl Molhallim popularly known as the Mataano twins are new age fashion designers and entrepreneurs who are brightening the streets of New York with their edgy and sophisticated label Mataano.

Their quest for social integration gave birth to a new and exciting career beyond their expectations.

Creating a recognisable brand, these young designers have captured the attention of global iconic names, such as Vogue and even Oprah, months into their label launch.

This week, we say ‘Hello’ to these ground-breaking and remarkable young Somalian women. Hello Africa premieres on Saturday June 11, 2016 at 8:30PM WAT/9:30PM CAT.

Repeat broadcasts on Sundays 7:30PM WAT/8:30PM CAT, Tuesdays 9:30PM WAT/10:30PM CAT.

For more information, visit ebonylifetv.com

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.