24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Hosted by AY Makun and Kaylah Oniwo, the awards boasted of guests like the representatives of Ogun State Governor and Delta State Governor, Chairman of Kennis music (Kenny Ogungbe), Ice Prince, Mavin Crew(SMD), Victoria Kimani, Audu Maikori, Tewa Onasanya, Lynxxx, Cynthia Morgan, Lara George, Toyin Aimakhu and many more.

The award recognized upcoming artists as well as several entertainers in the Nigerian music industry with winners from the night include Odunlade Adekola (Best actor of the year), Alakada (Best movie of the year), Patoranking (Best newcomer), Wizkid (Best male artist), Mavin (Best group), Sarkodie (Best African artist), Tiwa Savage (Best female artist of the year) and more.

Check out photos from the event.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.ng. More information here.