Jesse Jagz Rapper to serve fans a preview of "Odysseus" album at ROG Music Africa event

Jesse Jagz has obliged to spill the beans with a teaser of what to expect on his forthcoming album ''Odysseus'' at the event.

  • Published:
Jesse Jagz to preview tracks off forthciming album "Oddyseus" play

Jesse Jagz to preview tracks off forthciming album "Oddyseus"

(ROG Music Africa)
24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Fans of rap titan Jesse Jagz have been on the edge of their seat ever since he announced the “Odysseus” album was ready for release. With growing anticipation amongst fans and critics as well, Jesse Jagz has obliged to spill the beans with a preview of what to expect on the forthcoming album.

Jagz will be looking to consolidate on his previous efforts - 2010 "Jagz Of All Tradez", Jagz Nation Vol.1, Thy Nation Come (2013) and "Jagz Nation Vol. 2: Royal Niger Company" (2014).

Jesse Jagz to preview tracks off forthciming album "Oddyseus" play

Jesse Jagz to preview tracks off forthciming album "Oddyseus"

(ROG Music Africa)

Over the last six months, successful hit records have been published by Africa’s brightest entertainers, The good folks at ROG Music Africa have teamed up with Escape Nightlife to celebrate the creators of the new wave in grand style on Saturday March 18, 2017.

Each volume celebrates and promotes three official playlists curated by, featuring the biggest singles dominating Africa’s air waves as well as the top performers on the ROGMA platform. 

ROG Music Africa is a pan African music publishing platform that offers A&R services to top record labels,  producers, songwriters, artists, DJ’s, presenters and entertainers. ROGMA also sets out to create an offline platform for talent either spotlighted by or affiliated with ROGMA publishing. 

Official Playlist for ROG Music Africa, Volume 1: The Takeoff!

Playlist 1 

1. Mad Over You - Runtown 
2. Leg Over - Mr Eazi 
3. Love You Tire - Mayorkun feat Mr Eazi 
4. Pain Killer - Sarkodie feat Runtown 
5. Boom - Jesse Jagz 
6. Caro - Dj Kaywise feat Tekno & Falz 
7. Let Me Know - Yung6ix feat Davido 
8. JDM - Emmanuel Luther feat Timaya 
9. Bokiniyen – Koker 
10.Parka Dem - DJ Bobbi feat Mytee Lyon 

Playlist 2 
1.  Temper - Skales feat Burna Boy 
2.  Problem - Reekado Banks 
3.  Miracle - Dice Ailes feat Lil Kesh 
4.  Jawon Laya – Ill Bliss feat Reekado Banks and Mr Eazi 
5.  If – Davido 
6.  No Mind Dem – Iceprince Zamani feat Vanessa Mdee 
7.  Ronaldo - Baseone 
8.  Gan Gan - Dj Shabsy feat Koker 
9.  Sofunmi - Morientez 
10. Wait a Minute - Boj feat Olamide


Playlist 3 
1. Daddy Yo - Wizkid 
2. Shele Gan Gan - Lil Kesh 
3. Link Up - YCee feat Reekado Banks 
4. Wehdone Sir – Falz 
5. Pepper Dem Gang - Olamide feat Davolee 
6. Pana – Tekno 
7. Pass the Aux – Yung L feat Timaya 
8. U Name It – Pryse feat Koker 
9. Your Level – D O feat Ycee 
10.In A Benz - Dj Consequence feat YCee

Music on the night will be provided by DJ Consequence, DJ Shabbsy, DJ Kaywise, DJ Bobbi and DJ Iyke.

Hosts of the night include Moti Cakes (Soundcity FM), Ehiz (MTV Base), Douglas (Beat FM), Raezy (Rthym FM), Tage (Urban FM)

Special guest artists expected include: Jesse Jagz, Mayorkun, Mr Eazi, Koker, Runtown, Falz, Olamide, Ill Bliss, Yung 6ix, Emmanuel Luther, Sugar Boy, CDQ, YCee, MI Abaga, Reekado Banks, Niniola, Iceprince, Simi, Yung L, Boj, Vector and many more.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Nigeria?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +2349055172167, Social Media @pulsenigeria247: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: More information here.